We Asked 2 Experts to Explain How Stress Can Cause Shoulder Pain

Image
There are a myriad of ways that stress wreaks havoc on our bodies. From digestive issues - such as occasional stomach aches and irritable bowel syndrome - to sleepless nights, it seems that stress has the power to turn our lives upside down. So it comes as no surprise to learn that stress can cause physical pain in random places throughout the body, such as our shoulders.To find out more about how stress can cause shoulder pain, and what exactly you can do to help prevent or alleviate it, POPSUGAR spoke to two experts for more insight.How Does Stress Cause Shoulder Pain?As it turns out, not all stress affects the body in the same way. "Stress in itself is not the issue," explained Dr. Naresh Rao, DO, FAOASM, partner at Sports Medicine at Chelsea and head physician of the USA Men's National Water Polo Team. "True stress or 'eu-stress' is a good thing." Dr. Rao explained that it is actually excessive stress (the kind that goes beyond what you may have the…

In These Times... Practice at Home with YJ's Free Webinar Series

Your daily life may have just dramatically shifted. Sign up for free classes to stay centered and boost your well-being.

Your daily life may have just dramatically shifted, but now more than ever it's important to keep up your yoga practice. Whether you're self-isolating at home or on the front lines, we're inviting you to a series of (free) live webinar practices offered by Yoga Journal's online education faculty to help you find your center—so you can stay calm when you step off of mat.

How it works: Sign up for each of the webinars at the links below. (You have to register each individual session.) You’ll receive confirmation that you signed up and an access link the day of the practice.

Will more webinars be added? Yes! Bookmark this page, so you can easily access the practices later and sign up for new sessions.

If you can't attend live: We'll record each of the sessions, so you can access them at anytime! Just make sure to sign up.

Where can I find more online classes? Have time to dive into topics like Ayurveda and Tantra? Check out YJ's online course library. You'll find classes that offer in-depth lectures, practices to help you embody what you learn, and so much more.  Use code TK to save TK%.

Where can I find more resources for these times? Check out our landing page at TKTK. 

WEBINAR SESSIONS:

Flow with Uncertainty & Restore Your Inner Resources with Jillian Pransky

Date: Thursday, March 19
Time: 11am EDT (10am CDT | 9am MDT | 8am PDT)
Click here to learn more & register »

From Panic to Peace: Shift Your Energy with Amina Naru

Date: Friday, March 20
Time: 12pm EDT (11am CDT | 10am MDT | 9am PDT)
Click here to learn more & register »

Better Rest: Sleep Your Way to Calm & Well-Being with Pamela Stokes Eggleston

Date: Friday, March 20
Time: 7:30pm EDT (6:30pm CDT | 5:30pm MDT | 4:30pm PDT)
Click here to learn more & register »

Get Grounded: Balance Your Root Chakra & Vata Dosha with Larissa Hall Carlson

Date: Saturday, March 21
Time: Noon EDT (11am CDT | 10am MDT | 9am PDT)
Click here to learn more & register »

Practice with Sally Kempton

Date: Sunday, March 22
Time: 3pm EDT (2pm CDT | 1pm MDT | noon PDT)
Click here to learn more & register »

Practice with Colleen Saidman Yee

Date: Monday, March 22
Time: TBD
Click here to learn more & register (you'll get email updates when details are finalized) »

Practice with Rina Jakubowicz

Date: Tuesday, March 23
Time: TBD
Click here to learn more & register (you'll get email updates when details are finalized) »



Source: http://bit.ly/2WtJZrd

Comments

New Arrival


Popular posts from this blog

The Biggest Fat Burn Recipe Of All Time Is In Front Of You! You Can Lose 40 Pound In 1 Month